Tears of Joy

emanprom

My special baby on his senior prom night..

It’s been a long time since I have posted anything to my blog but the Holy Spirit is leading me to post something today in my time of need.

On September 9, 2016, my only son, Emanuel James Martin, went home to be with the Lord.  He was 20 years old and diagnosed with Cerebral Palsy and MR at birth due to a Prolapsed Cord.  This story could be very sad for me but it’s not simply because of my relationship with God from the beginning of Eman’s life until the end.  See when Emanuel was born on March 21, 1996 he was flown to Vanderbilt Hospital in Nashville Tennessee after an emergency C-Section.  I was still at Maury Regional Hospital in Columbia Tennessee recovering for the next 3 days.  What’s so amazing about the number 3 is that the doctors gave Emanuel 72 hours to live.  My tears of joy come from the fact that not only did he survive the 3 day window they gave him, but he remained with us for 20 years.

Our relationship with God plays a very important role in how we handle situations like sickness, loss of income and death.  I thank God everyday for my relationship with Him because I would have lost my mind or worst a long time ago.  It’s hard when the family member is in a normal condition but it’s even harder when the family member has a disability.

To all the parents and caretakers of individuals with special needs or disabilities I salute you and will continue praying for you all.  Keep you heads held high and Never, Never give up on your Special family member or Special person you are taking care of.

Please continue praying for me and my family.

God Bless You All!

 

 

Leave a Reply

